I am 4 days clean!

… and only 42 more days to go!

 

While in Florida for spring break I started to notice the winter pounds I managed to pack on between September (the last time I had a bathing suit on) and now… Let me tell you, this was not a fun realization! However, I am happy I noticed it now and not the week before Memorial Day weekend (probably the next time I will be in a bathing suit) so that I have time to get my body back into shape for summer.

 

While coming up with a plan to shed the pounds I was trying to figure out how I even managed to gain them. Over the summer I did a lot of lifting and not so much cardio, and now I do a lot of cardio (I am in the middle of lacrosse season), and not as much lifting. So, I figure those two just cancel each other out.

 

Then I looked at what has changed in my diet since the summer… I eat the same foods as I did all summer, and have even learned to eat healthier (I am eating a lot more fruits, vegetables, and whole grains than I was over the summer). But then it hit me. All of those afternoons that I stopped and picked up a candy bar before class, got ice cream after dinner, and got a side of onion rings instead of rice had finally caught up to me.

 

After figuring out how I managed to gain the weight I decided the best way to lose it would be to cut out what made me gain it. And what a better time to do that than Lent! For Lent this year I decided to give up sweets and junk.

Goodbye dessert. 

Goodbye candy.

Goodbye chips.

See ya in 42 days 🙂 !

Image from www.google.com/images

Leave a comment